RiverWolves Announce Roster

Oct 11, 2017

(Wausau, WI)- The Wausau RiverWolves have announced their roster for the 2017-2018 season. The roster includes eight Wisconsin natives in F Austin Burgener (Merrill), F Cody Gottfreid (Franklin), F Michael Alfonso (Wausau), F Tristan Slot (Kaukauna), F Garrett Alton (Racine), F Janne Rukamp (De Pere), D Ben Brown (Merrill), D Santana Pinkert (Green Bay) and G Henry Baribeau (Hudson).

The roster also features players from 6 other states including Colorado, Ohio, Wyoming, Minnesota, Illinois and Missouri. Forward Owen Routheut is the lone foreign-born player from Feversham, Ontario.

“Our roster is what junior hockey is about. We are developing and showcasing players from not only Wisconsin, but all over North America. We are a melting pot of hometowns, and really it creates life-long friendships. Now a Wisconsin guy, can go to Sheridan, WY to see a buddy or to skate over the summer. I love having players from all over,” Head Coach Tim Brownell said.

The RiverWolves will open their Inaugural Season Friday, October 13th at Marathon Park Ice Arena. Fans can be a part of all the excitement as season tickets are now on sale. Season Tickets are just $184 per seat or only $90 for a 10-Game Flex Plan. Individual Adult Tickets are just $10, 5-18 $5 and under 5 is free. Tickets are available over phone at 715.869.3132 or in person at the RiverWolves office inside Marathon Park Ice Arena located at 1201 Stewart Ave Wausau, WI 54401. For questions please email: zach@riverwolveshockey.com